A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

188.8 19 January 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:26

There we go.  Maybe yesterday’s weight wasn’t all almonds and raisins 🙂  I have to wonder if some of my fluctuations aren’t because I’m not sure about how many POINTs I should be eating right now … see, Weight Watchers gives you POINTs based on weight, height, age, sex, lifestyle, etc.  For that calcuation, I get 24.  But, I’m nursing, so Weight Watchers gives me another 10, and that’s a lot.  I don’t think that I should be eating all 10 because I’m not nursing Liam as often as I used to … he’s cut out an entire feeding (the 11pm one, thankfully), and he’s reduced the other 4 because he’s eating solids.  So, I’ve been trying to cut those POINTs down a little bit without under-eating.  If you eat too much, you gain.  If you eat too little, you don’t lose.  It’s all a balancing act.  As thrilled as I am that I’ve been able to nurse Liam this long, I’ll be glad when it’s time to go back to normal … eating less is going to suck, but at least I’ll know that I’m eating what I’m supposed to be eating!

 

Leave a Reply

