A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

187.6 (5.8 Total Lost) 23 January 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 14:45

Nice.  Another pound down, and over 5 pounds lost for 2009!  Will even said I looked thinner yesterday, which let’s face it, is the mother of all compliments.  I’m home today with Liam, normally I’m home on Wednesdays and Will is home on Fridays, but due to scheduling at work, it was easier for us to switch.  Anyway, out of curiosity, I weighed myself before feeding Liam (187.6) and after feeding Liam (187.2) … almost a half-pound difference!   Since I usually weigh in pre-feeding, I kept the higher weight.  That at least explains the lovely Saturday fluctuations that I’ve gotten so used to!  I’ll be interested to see what happens when my body totally purges itself of milk in the summer.

Today is going to be a challenge, as will the rest of the weekend: Liam has an ear infection and will likely not let me leave his side, which means that all of my foods today need to be grab-n-go sorts.  I have all healthy grabby options in my house, but none of them is really meal-worthy.  So, we’ll have to make do with what we can today.

 

2 Responses to “187.6 (5.8 Total Lost)”

  1. lisa d Says:

    between you and joy i’m getting truly inspired. if i would have put as much effort into weight loss, and not just depriving myself when i was your age, i would not be in the state i am.i think you two are actually breaking the code for permanent weight loss. you are my hero, remember when you got married ,and you and uncle joe danced to “your my inspiration” by chicago,he still feels that way, and now so do i.give kisses to liam they are a no-calorie treat and i miss him. hope to see him soon oh and you and will too……keep fighting the fight you will be victorious

  2. Dawn Says:

    Congrats on your weight loss thus far! You’re doing great. My hubby and I are sick with the stomach flu this week, but as soon as we are feeling better we’ll back back to our normal exercise routine!

    Hope that Liam feels better soon!


Leave a Reply

