A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

188.2 26 January 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 15:30

That’s a good sign.  I like to always take a look back to the previous week and see where my weight was.  Last Monday, I was at 188.8, so I’m .6 pounds lower than this time last week.  If I can keep that up for the rest of the week, that’ll be a .6 pound loss,  which is rather respectable if you ask me!

Yesterday, I did very well.  To keep with my promise from yesterday, I’m going to list a few things that I think went great yesterday:

  • When we went to Target, I avoided buying a hot cocoa or those little dark chocolate covered grahams from the in-store Starbucks.  As much as I’ll say I hate Starbucks, I have trouble saying no to those two items.
  • When we scrubbed our kitchen yesterday, I made a point to scrub in an “athletic” manner.  You may never see Extreme Scrubbing in the Olympics, but trust me … I burned some good calories yesterday.
  • Despite my desire to snarf down a bowl of ice cream last night, I selected a weight watchers ice cream bar instead (portion control, baby).

So, I think I did pretty well there.  Today is another new day, and it seems to be going well so far.  Liam is in much better spirits, which makes my day that much easier to handle, and I feel like I’ve got life under control.  I’ve got a meal planned out for tonight, so we’ll see how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

