A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

The Little Things 26 January 2009

Filed under: How Its Done - Past and Present — lennonzgal @ 01:18

I think it’s important to take time on a regular basis (daily, weekly, monthly, whatever works) and reflect upon how things are going with my diet.  I personally do my reflection every night.  It’s a time for me when I review my food selections during the day and make sure that I list at least one good thing that happened with said selections.  It’s a great practice for me, because I happen to be the type to think, “Well, I screwed today up.  No sense in getting on the scale for a week,” which results in the prompt end of a good attempt at a diet.  When I review my day and pick out a few good aspects, I realize that while I might have over eaten, I have still retained some of the values and lessons that I have learned over my many years of dieting.

I think I am going to start listing those good things along with my weight.  It’ll be a good reminder in the morning of those things I did well previously, to give me encouragement and to help me strive to work towards achieving those accomplishments again.

 

Leave a Reply

