A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

188.0 29 January 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:21

I was so in disbelief by this number that I got on the scale twice this morning.  I swore it wasn’t going to go up!  I realize this could all be some weird fluctuation, but it’s frustrating nonetheless.  That said, I didn’t drink nearly enough water yesterday, so I’m going to really hit the H20 today and see if I can’t shake off a little of the extra poundage.  I’ll say it again – I don’t care if I stay the same this week, but I think that at this point, a gain is right out.

As for yesterday…

  • I made another new meal, and actually enjoyed this one!
  • I cooked – and ate – brussels sprouts (can someone peel Aunt Lisa off the floor?)
  • I shoveled a little bit … didn’t do the whole driveway because Will swears that it’s the husband’s job, but I felt bad for him having to do it all, so I took over when he came in for lunch.

So, onward and downward today.

 

3 Responses to “188.0”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    Brussels sprouts are one of my favorite things. My husband grew up hating them, but I’ve totally turned him around by roasting them.

    Clean and halve the sprouts, toss with olive oil, salt and pepper and spread them on a baking sheet and roast at 400 for between 10 and 20 minutes, depending on their size and your oven. They get a bit brown around the edges. You can also add one slice of chopped bacon to the mix. Adds a lot of flavor without that much in the way of fat/calories. They are one of the healthiest veggies out there so anyway you can like them is a pretty much a good thing. How did you make them?

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    I made them pretty simply, though not too far from your recipe. I heated a little bit of olive oil in a skillet and added the brussels sprouts, a little salt, cracked red pepper, and 5 garlic cloves. Cooked them for a bit and then added some pasta … delicious! I’ll have to try your recipe too though … Will said he doesn’t normally like brussels sprouts but wasn’t opposed to them last night because of the cooking method. I’m sure he’d like your way too!

  3. lisa d Says:

    had i read this while on my vacation i truely would have spent the entire week on the floor and there would have been hell to pay missy. between you and your brother it’s a wonder my head hasn’t exploded……you two are trying to kill me…………


Leave a Reply

