A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

187.8 (5.6 Total Lost) 30 January 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 12:43

Well, I’m bummed, and can you blame me?  This week started out so well, and then poof!  I thought that my weigh-in on Monday was a little too good to be true, and I was right.  At least it’s not a pound gain, I’m still over 5 pounds lost, which is great, and I think that this gain, despite the fact that it’s a small one, has put me on track to want to lose more this upcoming week.  I think that’s the thing – a ‘cheat day’ with a gain will inspire future loss.  At least it does for me.  So …. here we go again!  At least this time, I’m starting at 187 and not in the 190’s, right?

Yesterday’s Accomplishments …

  • I managed to put 10 boxes (yes, 10) of Girl Scout cookies in my freezer without eating any of the boxes.
  • I did some pretty hefty dancing with Liam yesterday, probably burned a few calories.  I intend to try that again too, he loved it!

Today should be interesting.  I’m going to a chocolate party (like a Tupperware party, only with chocolate), mainly because the lady will also be selling purses.  Supposedly they’re real, but we’ll see about that … I have a keen eye for real Coach versus fake, and that’ll be my indication as to whether or not the other brands are real too.  Still, I wouldn’t mind a knockoff Prada 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

