A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.8 5 February 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:21

Well, at least all that vomiting had SOMETHING positive come out of it.  I’ll admit that I got on the scale on Tuesday morning … it was actually bothering me that I wasn’t following my routine of potty-teeth-contacts-scale-shower, so I hopped on the scale just to see, and was skeptic of the 185.8 that I saw that morning, because I knew how hungry I was feeling … I proceeded to eat a TON on Tuesday, but was able to scale it back to normal yesterday, and with apparently good results.  We’ll see if it all stays off for tomorrow, wouldn’t that be nice?

Yesterday’s progress:

  • I made a new recipe, which we LOVED.  I actually doubled the amount of pasta that was called for, and the end result was just a light coating of sauce that was so satisfying!
  • I “exercised” with the baby – he loves when you bounce up and down while you’re holding him, so I turned it into squats, and just walked around the house singing and squatting.  He loved it, and every time I stopped, he’d start bouncing on his own to get me to continue.   That kid is so damn cute.

Overall, not bad … I’m hoping I can keep this bigger loss off and continue on my merrily slow way 🙂

 

2 Responses to “185.8”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    I’m so glad you liked the nutty pasta. Truly, it’s one of my favorite week night meals. Did you use a whole wheat pasta?

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Yes, we did. I definitely agreed that the nuttiness of a wheat pasta would work perfectly with the sauce, and was extremely pleased with the results!


Leave a Reply

