A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.6 (7.8 Total Lost) 6 February 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:19

Nice!  That’s a loss of 2.2 pounds from last week!  I realize that it’s because I didn’t eat anything for two days, and I promise I’m not going to do a voluntary repeat, but at least something good came out of being sick!  Not a bad start for February, and I can FEEL that 10-pound loss.  I’d like to see that by the end of March.

One thing I’ve learned over time is that I do need to reward myself in different ways for my weight loss.  Just losing weight isn’t always enough motivation, so I need to throw in some sort of extra push.  My norm is to buy myself a present every 10-pounds.  Doesn’t have to be much, just a little something like getting my nails done, or buying that sweater I saw at The Gap.  I like to start to plan out my presents well in advance so that when I get to a point where it might seem like it’s going to take FOREVER, I’ve got something to look forward to.  So, this weekend I’ll probably pick out a 10-pound present to strive for.  Any suggestions?

 

Leave a Reply

