A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.4 10 February 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:20

There we go … as always, a good day of proper eating and water-consumption always brings me back to normal.  And, I have a few minutes now to go over my weekend …

Had every intention of running, but the weekend was hectic (fun, just hectic).  We headed to the salon early on Saturday, and didn’t get back to my parents’ house until around 3pm.  Liam and Will were en route, and we decided to go out to dinner to Ted’s Montana Grill.  Not bad food – I got a caesar salad with crab cakes instead of chicken.  It was really good!  We headed to a 30th birthday party (which is why we had dinner beforehand … it’s easier for me to eat healthy when I have to select from a menu than when I have the food all out in front of me), and headed back to my parents’ house afterward.

Sunday started out with pancakes (I had too many of them, but I eat pancakes maybe twice a year, and that’s why), and then we headed back home so that Will could go to work and mom and I could run some errands.  By the time we got home, Liam seemed to have another cold, so I couldn’t get out for the run I wanted to do …

So, I’m going to try and run on Wednesday.   It’s supposed to be nice out and I thought I could take Liam in the jogger.  My only fear is that I know after a good workout, I tend to gain weight (my muscles retain water to heal), and I’m hoping that weight will be off by Friday.  We’ll see!

 

Leave a Reply

