A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

186.2 (7.2 Total Lost) 27 February 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:21

Excellent.  Minimal damage – I’m still within the 7 pound range, though I’m a full pound from the lowest weight I’ve seen this year.  Still, I’m glad I stuck with it and didn’t give in.  Lesson learned – I can only have one “slightly off” day per week, not two.  It’s funny, Will and I used to just pretty much eat what we wanted on the weekends and we expected to lose weight.  As a matter of fact, he did lose weight, but I always need to keep in mind that a) he’s got more to lose than I do and b) he’s a man.

Still, I’ll have my one “slightly off” day a week, and for at least the next 40 days, that’ll be Friday.  Can’t eat meat?  Might as well eat pizza!  I’m trying to pep talk myself into only eating two slices today, not the normal 4 that I usually down.  We’ll see how it goes.

 

2 Responses to “186.2 (7.2 Total Lost)”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    It’s infuriating to compare female weight loss to male weight loss. Guys seem to be able to lose with weight with much less effort!

    You’re still doing great! It’s so important to not let small setbacks discourage you. As for keeping it to two slices of pizza, I have two tips: make your own whole wheat crust, which is much more filling than a white-flour crust, and serve the pizza alongside a salad.

  2. lisa d Says:

    i think it is so nice how you guys support each other.that makes a difference in staying focused when you know someone is on your side.


Leave a Reply

