A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.2 (8.2 Total Lost) 6 March 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:33

Some good and bad things about today’s weigh-in.  First, the good – this is the lowest Friday weigh-in I’ve had this year, so hooray for me!  I feel good about it, and that’s important.  Next, the bad.  I think I could have kept the half-pound off last night had I skipped the rice pudding after dinner, but I didn’t journal my food until after I had eaten it, so I was unaware that I’d gone over my 1800 calories for the day.  I was just a few calories from what MFD calls maintenance, which I’m guessing is a little high for me.

Today is a no-meat “off” day again, so I’m looking at a pretty much guaranteed gain tomorrow, but my goal is to keep it to a minimum.  Here’s what I’m planning on doing:

  • We’re ordering a medium pizza.  That way, if I end up eating too much, it’s still less than I would have eaten with a large.
  • I’m planning on sticking to two slices.  I may try the side salad technique, all depends on if I can get to the store before we order.  Otherwise, I’m just going to try and convince myself that it’s really all I need (and let’s be honest, it is).
  • I intend to do another night of Hip-Hop Abs tonight.  At least that’ll burn a few of those greasy calories.

If I can keep tomorrow’s gain to a minimum, then we’re looking at a loss for next week, too!

 

Leave a Reply

