A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

The Queen of Burn … 13 March 2009

Filed under: Musings — lennonzgal @ 01:46

… sunburn that is, which is one of the many reasons why you’ll never see me hanging out by the pool on a summer afternoon.  One of the other reasons?  I HATE wearing a bathing suit!  The last thing anyone wants to see is my flabby thighs jiggling for many minutes after I’ve stopped moving, or my knobby knees hanging out there for all to see.  So, imagine my dismay when I signed Liam up for swimming lessons and realized that not only did I need to buy a bathing suit, but I need to be seen in it!  Alright, I realize that this is something I should have figured out when I was considering signing him up, but I was more focused on finding a fun mommy/baby activity than I was on finding something not embarrassing.  So, any suggestions for a good suit maker would be appreciated.  On the plus side, I think Liam is going to love the lessons – he gets so excited in the bathtub, I can’t wait to see him in the pool!  It’ll be well worth the embarrassment!

 

2 Responses to “The Queen of Burn …”

  1. lisa d Says:

    your going to be bonding with your baby in a life changing experience. not to fear water. having a fear of water like i, began in childhood and stayed quite a while.so who the hell cares about your thighs? certainly not he single most important person in your life right now LIAM.enjoy your time together,it flies by faster than you realize.in a blink he’ll be 29 with a baby of his own trust me…….love ya

  2. Meredith Says:

    I feel the same way every time I have to get in my swim suit to get in the pool with Nathan for his swim class. I hate it. Ugh!! But we have been doing it every week for five months now and trust me when I tell you that NO ONE CARES!! Nobody is looking at you or your thighs or your knees. Everyone is too busy enjoying their babies and the excitement in the water. You could go in naked and it might even go unnoticed… ok maybe not completely unnoticed… but I think I have made my point! 🙂 As far as what type of swim suit to get… I am always more comfortable in “swim dresses” that have a little skirt attached. That way my thighs and butt stay hidden! 🙂
    Enjoy swim class with Liam! It is a blast – you guys are gonna LOVE it!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

