A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

Quarterly Review 3 April 2009

Filed under: Musings — lennonzgal @ 09:32

I know that over-analyzing my day or even my week isn’t going to be effective for me.  My weight fluctuates too drastically over a short period, and I can never seem to pinpoint why.  So, I decided that on a quarterly basis, I’m going to put in my thoughts on the past three months.

Obviously, this was my first quarter doing this whole thing.  I’ll say that it’s not what I expected.  I honestly said that I was okay losing just 0.5 pounds per week on average, but when it came down to it, I think I secretly was expecting to lose 2 pounds per week with no problems whatsoever.  I’ll say that I still get disappointed when I don’t lose that much, but I’ve come to terms with it and I no longer want to throw the scale out the window on Fridays.  That’s growth, right?

I definitely feel better about myself.  I don’t have to suck in when I put my pants on, and they’re often way too big by the end of the day.  The next size down is still too snug (they say 20 pounds equals a size), but I feel like I’m coming to a point where I’ll be in the next size soon.

I feel good about what I wear again, and I feel confident.  That’s important.  I think the confidence I’m feeling will help me move towards more loss.  I honestly believe that you can’t lose weight until you accept who you are.

I’m hoping I can paste my weight-loss chart for the last quarter in here.  There are a lot of ups and downs, but the main trend of the graph is downward movement, and that’s terriffic.

First Quarter Weight

 

3 Responses to “Quarterly Review”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    Wow, that’s an impressive chart! Both that you made it and the progress it shows. Congratulations!

  2. lisa d Says:

    i agree with joy.

  3. Dana Says:

    Only you would also post a line graph of your weight loss! :)The loss is impressive as already stated, the line graph is the visable affirmation of a job well done.
    Keep up the hard work!


Leave a Reply

