A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

181.8 (11.6 Total Lost) 1 May 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 16:32

In short, I was eating too many calories.  Not a shocker, as I had planned on sort of staying at my 1800 calories per day until the beginning of May.  I cut back to around 1500 calories per day, and back down we go.  Hopefully, 1500 calories is a good point that I can maintain for a while … 1200 calories, the lowest ‘safe’ number, is just too low for me.

It’s amazing to me what a couple of pounds can do.  At last week’s weigh-in (around 183.4), I could feel every ounce of fat on my body.  I could feel it jiggle every time I moved.  I didn’t want to dress well, and I didn’t want to go out in public.  Now that I’m closer to my lowest 2009 weight, and I’m about .8 pounds from my lowest post-baby weight, I feel more confident.  I didn’t mind putting on the stretchy polo this morning, and I can feel my hips starting to swing again as I walk. 

Hopefully, I can keep up the momentum and the confidence.

 

Leave a Reply

