A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

6/3 Workout: Training Run 4 June 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 01:11

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/6480700

Strong, solid, excellent.  Last night’s pitiful excuse for a run only made me more determined to nail tonight’s run, and I did just that.  I even felt like I could have kept going, which is great.  I’m starting to feel those muscles in my legs again too, I love that.  Saturday is my last “training” run, then I’ll switch to “taper” runs next week … I know it’s only a 5k, but I’m trying to get into good training practice and set a taper at a good point before the race.  I’ve got no plance to set a PR or anything, but good habits go a long way … in this case, hopefully 13.1 miles by next year!

 

Leave a Reply

