A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

6/26 Workout: HHA (Plus Review) 27 June 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 01:08

Apparently, there was at least one HHA video I hadn’t done yet: Total Body Burn.  Tonight, I only did half (about 25 minutes took me to 9pm, my nightly stopping point), and I’ll be honest – I can’t wait to do the other half!  Definitely a good workout.  I finished a few minutes ago, and my abs are still pretty tight.  It actually features some weights, which I wish I had known about before starting the video – we have a plethora of free weights in our basement that I could have used.  Since it was my first time through, though, I continued sans weights and still feel like I got a decent workout.  It’s not as cardo-based as Ab-Burning Cardio (duh … cardio’s in the name of that one, what did I expect?), but it’s just as good, if not better.

Once again, Shawn T goofs off and gets me to giggle through my workout, which is a surefire way to get me to continue on.  If I’m cursing at you within the first 15 minutes, I’m not finishing the tape (ahem, Denise Austen … ).  Shawn T makes it much more fun by sort of goofing off and pointing out which moves can be used at the clubs (my butt), and which ones are just fun. (“If you want, you can get here with your funkiness, or be up here with your funkiness…” how can you not enjoy someone who uses the word funkiness in a workout??)  Yep, yet another good video by Shawn T.

I sort of wish that there was a way to subscribe to the videos, like Time Life does.  I can cancel anytime, but believe me, I wouldn’t.  I’m going to have to find more of his stuff, I think.

 

One Response to “6/26 Workout: HHA (Plus Review)”

  1. lisa d Says:

    you crack me up. i want you to try whatever it takes to get yourself ready to enjoy the vacation you will never forget, because you will be surrounded by god’s gift to you,a beautiful paradise and also engulfed in all the love of family and friends. to share all that joy together is and always will be PRICELESS.in the end gf it’s all about the memories you take with you and hold on to long after everybody’s gone . i know you really get that so you are one fortunate lady cause alot of people spend alot of time screwing up just trying to figure it all out.some never get there.


Leave a Reply

