A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

184.4 28 June 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 15:23

I’m officially angry.  Yesterday, I had my normal cereal and fiber one bar for breakfast, followed by a run, a protein drink with a half-banana after said run, a slice of bread with lunchmeat and cheese for lunch with some organic chips, a taste of Liam’s ice cream and a little granola as a snack, then chicken and pasta for dinner followed by a half-cup of ice cream for dessert.  In addition to my run, we walked all over the PA Renaissance Faire grounds yesterday, with me pushing a 25-pound stroller most often containing a 22-pound little boy.  There’s no way I should have gained anything.

This is the kind of thing that causes me to start thinking, “then why bother?”  I feel like no matter what I do, I can’t lose this weight, and that gets very discouraging.  I’m going running at my parents’ tonight, regardless of who is there or what is going on.  I’ve GOT to lose this weight!

 

3 Responses to “184.4”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    Here is my crazy suggestion: Why not just maintain your weight? You’ve lost about 10 pounds; that’s terrific. Maybe the fact that you are having trouble losing means this is an appropriate weight for you? How is your health? In you have weight-related health issues, that’s different. But if you have a clean bill of health, I think it might make sense to stop feeling frustrated you can’t lose any more, and start congratulations yourself for maintaining. Focus on increasing your fitness and not decreasing your weight. Not gaining is in of it self an accomplishment. That’s my new mantra.

  2. lisa d Says:

    i agree with joy. you deserve to just take a step back using the ten deep breathe relaxation technique.give yourself approval for all you’ve done to hit this plan running and maybe in the calmness of getting off your own back some aha moment will come to you.and if not you will relax a little bit and be ready to start anew.i continue to be in awe of the young women in my life you are all to be admiredl

  3. lennonzgal Says:

    You know, it’s funny you say that … I’ve been kind of thinking that myself. I feel like I can get lower, but I also feel like I probably can’t do it in the summertime. We’re too busy and at too many picnics/parties to try and lose weight. If I can keep it between 180-185 for now, that’s a start, and I can kick it back up in the fall when life calms a bit.


Leave a Reply

