A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

183.4 29 June 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:45

Honestly, I deserved that loss.  Last night, we were at a picnic at my parents’ house, and I was better than well-behaved.  Given my selection of a slice of ice cream cake or a homemade fresh strawberry cake (or both), I selected the latter.  Not only was it delicious, but I felt like I really made a more healthy selection.  No deprivation either!

I also managed a run last night, which I’m sure helped at least a little bit. 

I decided I’m going to try and just maintain my weight through the summer (thanks Joy and Lisa for the suggestion!) … it’s too hard with all of the parties and picnics we go to to try and lose weight.  So, my goal for the summer is to keep my weigh-ins between 180-185.  If I go lower, great!  If I go higher, there will be major work to do to get back to a good norm.  Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

