A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

184.0 17 July 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:34

Ok, so this is what I’m calling my official “St. John Gain” – around 4.5 pounds.  Not bad for 9 days of total gluttony.  I have just over 3 weeks to take those 4.5 pounds off before we spend 5 days down the shore.  I really think it can be done … I dropped about 3.5 pounds this week, and that was  while still eating questionably. 

This weekend there will be a picnic to attend and a potential dinner out with friends.  The dinner out will be easy … I like the fish at Bahama Breeze, so I can easily eat low-calorie there.  Picnic food isn’t normally hard to avoid, I tend not to like most of it.  My biggest problem there is dessert.  I can’t pass up a good cake or pie!  I’m hoping to limit myself to one small piece of something, and I’m really aiming for a run both days this weekend.  We’ll see how it goes!

 

3 Responses to “184.0”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    I think we have the same picnic challenge this weekend–and I will fresh off the train from a girls weekend away. I do like homemade baked goods, but what really kills me at a cookout is beer. AND all those bagged snacks I never have at home, especially the ever-present potato chips. Oh, and if someone has made potato salad, that too…

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Glad to know you’ll be there! We can be “strong” together … and if not, they’ll find us both hiding in a closet surrounded by beer and potato chips 😉

  3. lisa d Says:

    i just can’t wait to spend time with you both.especially in the closet eating chips with beer,oh lets not forget the homemade yellow cake and ice cream!!!!!omg………..


Leave a Reply

