A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

186.0 18 July 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 13:29

Yikes.  I started yesterday with the best of intentions.  It was my goal to not over eat.  That didn’t happen.  I didn’t get my breakfast in the caf this week; I grabbed cereal and milk from home instead.  I did get my normal cookie, and I grabbed a soft pretzel to eat with my salad that I planned to purchase in the afternoon.  The pretzels tend to go early, so I thought I’d be better of grabbing one in the morning.  Turns out I can’t have a soft pretzel at my desk, even if I’ve hidden it.

So, by 10am the pretzel was also gone.  At 11:30, I was down at the caf looking for lunch … I still planned on a salad until I saw that they had tuna instead of chicken as the protein offering.  While I’m not against trying tuna, I don’t think I want my first experience with the fish to be from my work cafeteria.  I’d rather have at least a LITTLE chance of enjoying it.  So, I ended up with a chicken cheesesteak wrap and fries.  I should have only eaten half, but it was SO GOOD.  I bought Will a dark chocolate bar like I do every Friday, but this week, I ate half of it.  Awesome.

By the time I got home for dinner, I was definitely not in the mood for the beef I had defrosting in the fridge.  Honestly, I hate beef.  I cook it because Will likes it.  So, when he suggested that he was in the mood for pizza, I jumped on it, and then ate 3 slices.  Figures.  At least this week I skipped sneaking some of his fries, and I managed not to cram a dessert down my throat.  So, I’ll claim at least a small victory.

 

Leave a Reply

