A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.8 26 July 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:52

Growl.  I really thought that was going to be lower.  We hit the farmer’s market last night for some fresh fruit and homemade jelly (thanks for the suggestion, Joy!), and Will spotted some homemade peanut butter cookies and shoo fly pie, both of which we purchased.  I maybe ate the equivalent of one cookie, and had a slice of pie that was maybe 1″ wide at the crust, and still am up.  Sigh.

In the meantime, please excuse my sporadic journaling over the next little bit … my laptop started randomly shutting itself down and now the Geek Squad has had it for 3 weeks.  I’m hoping it comes back soon, but while its not here, I don’t have great access to the internet.

I did run yesterday, made it about as long as I had made it last Sunday.  I’ll try for a little longer today, assuming the rain holds out.  I’m figuring, if I can just use each Saturday to repeat what I did the previous Sunday, and use each Sunday to build on the day before, then I’ll be at 4 miles well before our race.

 

Leave a Reply

