A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.8 27 July 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:21

Despite the fact that I didn’t run last night ( a fact that I’m not proud of, but Will slept in too much and I needed to get my errands run, then it was looking ominous outside at night, so I thought better of going out … which proved to be a good thing), I really thought I’d be down at least a little this morning.

On the upside, I have a basket in my closet of all of the t-shirts that I have been afraid to try on since I had Liam.  I went through them first and got rid of anything that was a small, thereby avoiding complete disappointment.  Thus far, I’ve been pleased to see how much fits.  There have been things that haven’t fit, but those were also tops that a) didn’t fit great when I bought them (I’ll squeeze into anything if it says “Beatles” on it) and b) I didn’t think would fit when I pulled them out of the basket.  I’m at least getting better at being able to hold something up and guess whether or not it’ll fit me.

Also, despite my higher weight (which, yes, is driving me nuts), my pants and tops still seem to be fitting me well.  I think that perhaps a week of water and real watching will help.  My mom is at our house this week, so there’s no chance of ordering out.  Dinner tonight is already defrosting in the fridge and dinner tomorrow night is planned and ready to go.  I think this week will prove to be a decent one, which is good … I have just two more weigh-ins before the shore.

 

Leave a Reply

