A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.0 28 July 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 16:23

It’s a start.  My attempt at running last night was foiled by quite a lot of thunder, lightning, and rain.  I’ve got hopes for tonight, we’ll see if the weather holds up.

I’m wearing a dress to work today, and I feel pretty good about it.  I generally don’t wear dresses because I don’t like my legs.  My knees are very knobby and while I have decent definition in my calves, they’re still floppy enough that I don’t really like them showing.  I’ll be honest – it feels good feel at least a little pretty, I think its boosting my confidence in my looks just a bit.  Quite a few people have complimented me on my dress, and that’s always nice.  I’m glad I made the decision to wear a dress, and I might even try and make dressing up a more frequent habit.

 

Leave a Reply

