A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.2 7 August 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:40

I refuse to get too upset by this number.  I’m not happy about it, but obsessing about it is only going to ruin my vacation.  The new plan is to gain as little as possible and just be generally careful without going overboard.  I’m going to enjoy the foods and snacks at the beach, just not gorge myself on them.

This is my last weigh-in until next weekend, when we’ll be home from the beach.  Have a great week!

 

3 Responses to “185.2”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    May you have lovely weather. Question: do you plan to run on the boardwalk? Any chance you know how long it is? I’ll be there the week of the 23rd and already have boardwalk running visions.

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    You better believe I will be! The boardwalk is 2.5 miles … I can’t remember if that’s each way or total, but you’ll be able to tell once I upload my runs (and link them here), because it’ll be on there. I’ll tell you right now … the boardwalk is HOT. Run early. There’s little to no shade, but it’s a great run … there’s nothing like running while breathing in that salt air and the smell of Curley’s and Kohr Bros 🙂

  3. lisa d Says:

    you crack me up jaxs.enjoy the runnung,the curley’s fries and mostly the kohr brothers…..see ya tuesday save some fun for me……


Leave a Reply

