A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

The Withdrawal 15 August 2009

Filed under: Musings — lennonzgal @ 01:04

Ok, so we’re back from vacation … got back yesterday, and did fairly well today as far as eating goes … I promised myself that I wouldn’t have to get on the scale until Monday morning, but that is no excuse for overeating.  In any case, I don’t think I ate as much as I normally do on Fridays, so that’s a start.

I think that coming back from vacation is an interesting challenge … on the one hand, you’re tired of eating crap for however long you’ve been eating it (in my case, Duffer’s, Kohr Bros, Lime Ricky’s, Little Nicky’s, and Laura’s Fudge).  Regardless of that, your body has gotten used to a heightened level of eating and you tend to be hungrier those few days afterward.  So, even though I am tired of crap (and boy, am I ever), there wasn’t much in the house or at work to allow for healthy options, so I did my best with what I had.

And now, here I am … I’ll weigh in on Monday, but in the meantime, I’m going to do everything in my power to minimize the gain.

 

Leave a Reply

