A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

187.6 17 August 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 13:27

Phew.  I know that this number is high, and I’m most certainly not proud of it, but I was really nervous  today as I stepped on that scale for the first time in over a week.  2.5 pounds after vacation isn’t a horrible number … especially after the St. John debacle!

Reflecting back on Wildwood, I’m surprised that number isn’t a little bit higher … there were two drinks and one ice at Lime Ricky’s, a small ice cream at Kohr Brothers, a small (ish) ice cream at Duffer’s, two slices of Little Nicky’s pizza, half a chicken cheesesteak at Russo’s, and a chipwich from the Fudgie-Wudgie Man.  Yeah, I’m damn lucky that was only 2.5 pounds … just goes to show you how much walking we did each day. 

I’ve also made some executive decisions as far as my eating goes … at least 3 days a week, I’ve been eating half of a soft pretzel (which is about 150 calories for a half).  I’ve decided to cut that to one day a week, and substitute a banana (fewer calories and more vitamins) the other days.  It’s only a little change, but its one that I think will benefit me.  Slowly but surely, I’m going to try and make changes like this all over, but they need to come one at a time, or I’ll get overwhelmed.  This is a good start for me.

 

One Response to “187.6”

  1. lisa d Says:

    baby steps jax,baby steps


Leave a Reply

