A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

187.2 21 August 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:20

I’m absolutely flabbergasted.  There was totally no reason for any gain yesterday, so I’m trying hard to remind myself that this is probably a fluctuation.

In the meantime, I was trying to clean out my inbox earlier this week and I noticed that I was in the high 180’s back at the end of January.  Talk about discouraging.  So, I’ve decided to hire a nutritionist.  Bobby Kleinau from Healthy Self Nutrition in Boston will be doing phone sessions with me twice a month for 4 months.  At this point, I have no expectations of how it’s going to go, which is probably a  good thing.  I’m not getting my hopes up, but at the same time, I’m interested in what he’ll have to say.  I’ll be blogging here after each phone session (the first is next week) to let you know how it goes.

In the meantime, today’s normal all-out eating is going to be a little scaled back.  There will still be pizza, but I’m limiting it to one slice with a salad … it’s not actually because of today’s weight (though that’s helping), its more because I want pizza, but I also want to be able to run tonight  without dying.  The rest of the day is scaled back because of the weight thing.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that Bobby can get me back to the 170’s at the very least.

 

Leave a Reply

