A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

8/21 Workout: Run (and a decent one, too!) 22 August 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:51

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/11661970

Yeah … ate like absolute HELL today.  I did manage to get a salad into me, but trust me when I say that it was probably the only healthy thing that I ate.  I don’t think I went over my calories by too much, but I didn’t make the best selections today.

That said, the weather was much cooler today, and I rocked my run.  I still didn’t get as far as I had been getting while I was training for my 5k, but I can’t expect that … I need to build back up to that.  I did, however, make it 2.5 miles today and I felt good doing it.  I also felt like I could have pushed a little more running out, if I didn’t have a race on Sunday.

Hopefully, Sunday’s weather will be decent.  We’re supposed to have really crappy storms all weekend, so I’m praying that the weather will hold off at least for the morning.  I really want to get this race in!  Even if I can’t get the race in, if I can find some time, I might just go out for 4 miles to see how I would have done.

 

Leave a Reply

