A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

8/23 Workout: Run 4 Sam Race 23 August 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 16:52

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/11764828

Did decent at Run4Sam, though I’ll say that the hills and mud (and probably the humidity) sort of killed me.  Still, I did it in under an hour, and I wasn’t the last person in (I think I was, however, third from last).  I probably started to really crap out around 2 miles, but I kept a pattern of running/walking for the full 4, though the rotations got a little closer together with each passing mile.

In any case, I’m content with my results (I think I finished in a little less than 54 minues), and I feel like I can continue to train and hopefully I’ll get back to really running 4 miles soon enough.

 

Leave a Reply

