A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

186.8 26 August 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:25

Man, I waws out of it this morning … saw that number and got really bummed out, thinking I had gained .2 pounds … so, I was that much more excited when I realized that I’m actually a dumbass who lost .8 pounds!  That, my friends, is the start of a good day.

Of course, I’m fairly certain that the reason I lost such a large number in a single day is because I had forgotten my breakfast yesterday.  It’s amazing what a little unscheduled fasting can do for your weight.  This is one of those things that’s both good and bad.  Forgetting my breakfast gave me a quick boost in the weightloss department, but it also got me thinking about how if I skipped breakfast every morning … yep, bad idea.  In all seriousness though, there’s no reason why my normal breakfast of cereal and skim milk, followed by a Fiber One bar snack a little later can’t be changed into a Fiber One bar breakfast and a banana snack.  It’s fewer calories, less carbohydrates (not that I’m counting, but it might help), and more vitamins (I think … I don’t believe I have one of those vitamin-infused cereals).  I’m going to alternate cereal and not for the next week or so and see how I do.

 

Leave a comment