A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.0 15 September 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:39

Day one sans soda, check.  I drank my vitamin water through breakfast and lunch, and water the rest of the day.  I guess 10 extra calories isn’t bad, but I definitely need to keep searching for a flavor I like.  Why oh why can’t they make a black cherry?  Today, I’m attempting their version of lemonade, which is a solid eh.  Still, it’s better than the XXX flavor, so I’ll take what I can get!

When I saw this number, I’ll admit my heart sank a little.  I think that secretly (and not so secretly now that I’m typing it for you all), I was hoping that I’d see no change without soda so I could go back to drinking it.  If I see a significant change from being aspartame-free, I know I won’t be able to go back to it, and that’s going to be a challenge.  Diet Pepsi is probably my favorite beverage, so cutting it out is going to be hard, but I think do-able in the end.

 

2 Responses to “185.0”

  1. Meg Says:

    You might want to try Crystal Light. They have little on-the-go packets to flavor up the water. I think for a whole packet it’s 10 calories, but I get 2-3 big jugs of water out of it. They’re not so bad – I like the raspberry, and the green tea raspberry. Of course, they don’t have the vitamins of Vitamin Water, but they’re not so bad.

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Thanks for the info!! I do like crystal light, but Bobby’s entire purpose is to get me off the aspartame/splenda/etc, which I believe is the basis for crystal light, so bummer for me 🙂


Leave a Reply

