A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

183.0 (10.4 Total Lost) 18 September 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:32

Well, that officially takes off the Wildwood weight, and puts me back into the 10+ lost category … my lowest weigh-in after St. John but before WW was about 183.4, so I’m about a half pound below that.  Nice.  Now, I have about 3.2 pounds to get to my lowest weight of the year, and that seems pretty do-able.  I’d like to see 175 before Christmastime, so that’s about 8 pounds in maybe 12 weeks … do-able if I stick to the plan.

This weekend is going to be a challenge.  I turn 30 tomorrow (I’ll get to that topic in a post hopefully later today), and there are two shindigs in my honor.  The one tomorrow night is one that I planned to have with some old friends that I don’t get to see nearly enough.  We’re doing pizza at Guiseppe’s, a place we all went to when we were younger, followed by bowling at Thunderbird Lanes, which is practically next door.  There’s no better way to ring in my 30th birthday than to do it exactly like I did my 10th birthday, right?  It’s been planned for ages, but I do intend to try and stay off of the soda tomorrow night and to only eat two slices of pizza followed by a small slice of cake.  And I’m definitely running in the morning.

Sunday will be the family party.  We’re sleeping over at my parents’, so don’t expect a weigh-in until Monday.  I’m sure mom and dad will have some sort of breakfast for us, then it’ll be on to lasagna for dinner.  And probably more cake.  Again, I’m going to try and stay off the soda and to eat small portions of everything.  In addition, I’m dragging my brother out for a run in the morning … I’m half considering signing us up for a race that morning just to force us to run!

So, that’s my weekend … hopefully I can keep it under control.

 

2 Responses to “183.0 (10.4 Total Lost)”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    Happy birthday eve! And welcome to your 30s. So far, in my experience, the 30s kick the crap out of the 20s.

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Thanks, I’m certainly hoping they will!


Leave a Reply

