A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

9/23 Workout: Speed Work 23 September 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 23:49

Mental Note: It’s hard to run when you’re laughing.

It was SO humid out this evening (not too hot, just humid), that within maybe 3 minutes of my warmup walk my headphones were sliding out of my ears.  They continued to do so with almost a comical frequency for the remainder of my run.

I did decently, though not as well as I have in recent past.  The humidity didn’t slow me down at all, but it did make me feel like I was overheating.  When it’s so moist in the air, the sweat on your skin has nowhere to go, and so you remain wet, which then causes the body to be less able to release heat with more sweat.  Hence, overheating.

When I finished, I felt like I was getting too warm, but I didn’t feel like my legs were tired.  Thankfully, I was on my feet basically all day with Liam, so I don’t feel like I missed out too much.

He’s been teething pretty badly recently, so I don’t know that I’ll get in another run tomorrow; it’ll depend on his mood.  That said, the Xbox is back (Beatles Rock Band, here I come), so I’ll be able to get in some good old HHA if I can’t run.

 

Leave a Reply

