A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

185.0 28 September 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:43

It’s always nice to start a Monday down from where you were on Sunday.  Yesterday, we had stuffed shells at my parents’ house, so I wasn’t sure where the weight was going to fall.  I think the run helped, as did selecting the smallest shells.

Tonight, I think I’m making a new staple in our house – Nutty Pasta.  We got the recipe from Joy Manning who posted it late last year.  I think it’s been making a frequent appearance ever since.  We ate some sort of beef the last two nights, and I feel like I need a meat-free evening.  Plus, Liam is teething like crazy, so he wouldn’t eat anything I made anyway.  It’ll be fish sticks and peas for him.  Fish sticks, by the way, have got to be the most disgusting food on the planet.  Just in case you were wondering.

 

3 Responses to “185.0”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    I’m so glad you like the recipe. I haven’t made it in a while; it’s more of a winter time staple here. But it would be good with basil instead of parsley. Maybe I will make some this week too.

  2. Mary Jo Says:

    Are fish sticks actually fish?

  3. lennonzgal Says:

    They claim to be, and the ingredients certainly indicate they are, but they’re still nasty little things.


Leave a Reply

