A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

182.0 7 October 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 16:29

Ahh, hormones … sometimes, they make my weight spike, and sometimes they make it drop.  I’ll let you know whether or not I trust this number in a week or so.

In the meantime, I’m quite happy to see 182 again, and I even saw 181.8 for a split second before the scale decided, “Nope.  I lied.  You’re 182.”  And I’m okay with that.  A friend of mine has a scale that talks to her.  Every morning, it says “Good morning, you weigh …” I always laugh in the morning when I weigh myself, just thinking of that scale.  I think I’d throw the damn thing out the window.  My scale is very polite and most importantly, QUIET.  Scales are DEFINITELY something that should be seen and not heard!

 

Leave a Reply

