A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

183.8 13 October 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 12:20

It’s down, so I’m happy.  It’s a slower loss because of the lack of water and exercise that came with yesterday.  I was too stuffy and tired to do much of anything last night, so after I made and cleaned up from a great dinner (with help from mom, of course), I laid down on the couch with the cat and fell asleep.  It was much needed.  I tend not to sleep well when I’ve got a cold, so I need to play catch-up now.

I’m still not feeling at 100% (I’m not sure if the cold is moving to my chest, or what), and the heater went on yesterday evening, so I don’t know if I’ll get out for a run tonight either … Liam doesn’t have gloves and a hat  yet for the weather, and I don’t want to freeze him out.  We’ll see what the temperature is like when dinner is over and my parents have gone home.  If I’m feeling up to it, I’ll try HHA tonight.  Otherwise, I’ll run tomorrow night.

Brought lunch today – leftovers from last night’s dinner.  They should be good, and really filling.  Mom’s making turkey and some semblance of a potato tonight, so that should be good and good for me too.  Hopefully, all of that, plus the fact that I’ve already drank more water today than I did most of yesterday, will be reflected on the scale tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

