A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

Someday … 14 October 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 23:39

I swear, I’m going to get to run again someday.  Hopefully, Saturday.  The problem is, we had plans today, so running this morning was out.  I honestly thought that I’d be able to run tonight, but between not feeling great and Will getting home much later than I expected, it just didn’t happen.  At this point, its pitch black out and really cold, and I’m really exhausted after a day of chasing Liam followed by an hour-long Liam-please-eat-your-dinner marathon.

So, I really doubt I’ll get out tomorrow night to run … Will has class and its getting just a little bit too cold and too dark too early for me to take Liam out in the jogger.  Oh, to be a stay-at-home mom who can take her kid out for a jog during the warm mid-day.

So, I’ve given in to the fact that I’m taking a week off.  It’ll probably hurt my Saturday long run, but its probably best to get this cold under control and to just get back to normal.  Will finishes school on Tuesday night for the semester, so I’ll at least be able to get back to a normal weeknight running schedule next week.

I’ve been thinking about running a 10k on 11/1 … that’s just a few weeks away at this point.  I think I’ve gotten 3 miles under my belt once recently, but that’s it.  I’m sort of hoping that a miracle will occur and I’ll get in another 3 miles this weekend, and be able to gradually increase from there.  I haven’t signed up for it just yet, because I feel like I’d be jinxing myself, but I think that I’m going to see how I feel this weekend and then make the decision.  I’ll let you know what I decide.

 

Leave a Reply

