A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

181.8 15 October 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:51

Not bad, especially considering I couldn’t get out for a run last night.  I’m slowly starting to feel better; what I thought was a little teeny cold has turned out to be more of a pain than I could have expected.  I’m guessing that part of it is certainly because I’m a little run-down.  Eventually, getting up at 4:45am for a 10-hour work day followed by an evening of chasing an adorable little crazy person will tire anyone out.  I think it maybe just catches up with me every once in a while, and having a cold sort of forces me to take a break.

Today’s job will be trying to make sure that this weight creeps down just a hair more.  If I stay the same today into tomorrow, I’ll have stayed the same for the week, which isn’t bad, but I would always prefer it to be lower 🙂  I’ve got pasta and veggies for lunch today, and dinner is already in the fridge waiting for us at home (turkey and a yam for me, turkey and mashed potatoes for the little man … Will is at school tonight). 

I just heard the weather report saying that today will be mostly rainy and in the 40’s … I’m not taking Liam out in that.  So, unless we get some sudden heat wave, my next run will be on Saturday.

Tonight, I speak with Bobby.  I’d add his link in, but the linker isn’t working this morning.  In any case, I’ll probably stop by to over-analyze my progress over the last two weeks before my chat with him tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

