A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

182.2 18 October 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 12:35

That shouldn’t be too bad at all to manage this week … I’m rather pleased to see such a low number on a Sunday, to be honest.

I’ve been trying so hard to get out and run this weekend, but we’ve been hit by unending rain since Thursday, and it STILL doesn’t look like its letting up!  Nor’easters are a huge pain, and it sounds like we’ve had a couple in succession here this weekend.  It does sound like its going to let up tonight at some point and be dryer and warmer this week, so I’m hoping to get out for a run tomorrow evening since Liam will be at my parents’ house.  I have a project at work that’s due tomorrow evening, so it’ll all depend on how late I’m at work.  Hopefully, I’ll get  home by 6:30, be able to eat a quick dinner and then head out for a run before bed.  Ideally, I’d like to get home at my normal time and get a start on transitioning my closet from Spring/Summer to Fall/Winter.  My primary goal though tomorrow night is to run … I haven’t been out in over a week now and I’m itching to do so.

On the good news front, I wore my size 14 Gap jeans yesterday only to find that there was NO way they were going to stay on my butt without me constantly pulling them up.  So, the 14’s are headed for the “fat” bin, and the size 12’s are now in permanent rotation, which is great news to me.  My nicer pants are still 14’s … I’ve always been about a half-size smaller in jeans than in pants, but still.  Having some size 12’s in my closet is a great thing, and I know that I’ll have lots of 12’s soon enough.

 

One Response to “182.2”

  1. lisa d Says:

    congrats to you and your size 12 self.


Leave a Reply

