A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

10/19 Workout: Long Run 20 October 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:11

Best. Run. EVER.  Seriously.

I got home from work this evening had to do a little convincing to get myself outside.  It has been a stressful couple of weeks at work, and there’s always that desire to just sit on the couch and stay there.  But, I had dinner, rested a little bit, and then got changed and headed out.  I’m SO glad I did!  I really felt strong running.  I did 5 run:walk cycles, and felt good during each one of them.  I probably could have gone for a 6th … I honestly don’t know why I didn’t.  I don’t think that I’ll make 6.2 miles in training by 11/1, but I’m going to talk to my brother and see if he wants to sign up anyway (if you’re reading this Kyle, just let me know in the comments) … even if I walk the last 3 miles, it’ll be exercise.  If Kyle doesn’t feel like it, then I’ll find us another race to get involved with.

In the meantime, I’m going to bask in the fun that I had tonight.  I really enjoyed that one.  I don’t know if I’m going to run again on Wednesday night or Thursday night, or both … we’ll see what the week brings.

 

Leave a Reply

