A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

181.2 20 October 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 10:58

Well, it’s a good morning all around! 

My weight is down, and I’m starting to think that maybe I’ll see 179 in the near future.  Wouldn’t that be nice?  Tonight is dinner at mom’s house when I go to pick up Liam and tomorrow is lunch out with a dear friend.  It’s shaping up to be a really good week, actually.

My legs are sore … that good kind of sore where you know that they ache, but it’s a proud ache because you know how hard you worked to get them that way the day before.  And they aren’t even REALLY sore, there’s just that subtle reminder when I’m walking that I had a good run yesterday. 

And last but certainly not least, the Phils are one win closer to the NL Pennant, which would be fantastic.  I’m not a big sports fan, but you can’t help but get swept into the excitement when the city is this close to a big win.  I went to bed at the top of the 9th last night figuring that we were down a point and would probably lose the game … silly me.  I woke up this morning to find out that we had won 5-4.  Nice going, boys!

 

2 Responses to “181.2”

  1. lisa d Says:

    by the way,you looked fantastic in your jeans sunday.i meant to tell you then but, i was too caught up in liam.sorry!!!!!!

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Thanks so much, I finally actually feel comfortable in size 12’s. Those were my Lucky jeans, which I’ve been able to squeeze into recently, but this weekend was the first real occasion when I was able to just slide them on, a major accomplishment.


Leave a Reply

