A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

180.8 21 October 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 12:02

Wahoo!!  I did really well eating at mom & dad’s.  I think that part of it is that mom has seen me starting to really lose weight, so she’ changed her cooking from pasta and sausages to meat and yams.

Today, we’re headed to lunch with a dear friend who had a baby over the summer.  We’re going to get to meet the baby and have big salads (my favorite!).  I’m planning on bringing half of the salad home to have with dinner.  Normally, we do veggie burgers on Wednesday nights, but since we did them on Monday night, I’m going to reheat the grilled thighs we have and make another attempt at the quinoa.

Based on the weather and the time Will gets home, I’m hoping to squeeze in a run tonight as well.  It’s speed work night, and I can’t wait to see how I do!

 

One Response to “180.8”

  1. lisa d Says:

    i thought you looked great the other night at karen’s. you look tight and pulled together. you go girl……


Leave a Reply

