A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

10/24 Workout: Run 24 October 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 13:56

Back in August when I ran that 4-miler, I remember joking that my shoes had gotten dirty and that meant that I’d need a new pair.  Little did I know that I really did need a new pair!  At that point, my shoes were around a year old – far too long to be keeping a pair of running shoes!  So, yesterday my new shoes came in, and I popped over to Runaway Success to pick them up.  I love the people there – they always know who you are and they’re so helpful.  I got my pair of Saucony Guide 2 sneakers and I got to wear them this morning.

I love running in a new pair of shoes.  I forgot what it was like to run and feel a little cushion on the bottom of my feet!  Now, if only the rain had kept away … I got 2.25 miles in, but that’s not nearly enough to warrant signing up for the 10k next weekend.  I think we’ll skip it and I’ll find another one to run another day.

 

Leave a Reply

