A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

10/29 Workout: Long Run 30 October 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 00:41

Today was truly the best run I’ve had in a long time!!  Unfortunately, my GPS battery was low enough that I had to turn off the satellite to make sure the stopwatch would last the length of my run – a 37:30 run – probably the longest I had in a while.  I was really pleased with it.

I enjoyed the run too; I passed a family with a few dogs (I scared the hell out of them … sorry!), a kid who I’m pretty sure was doing his workout for the upcoming hockey season (based on the bouncing back and forth … he looked like he was practicing his stopping), and a few others.  Its nice to be able to smile and wave at folks as I do my laps.

I did nearly 2 laps around the neighborhood.  A single lap is roughly 1.6 miles, so just under 2 laps is just under 3 miles most likely – a respectable distance, especially since its probably the furthest I’ve gone since the race in August (which, let’s face, I walked most of that).

So, I’m pleased and I hope that it is reflected in my weight tomorrow.  If not, I think I’m going to have to really stop and figure out what’s going on, because not much has changed in my eating these past two weeks.  The big thing that I realized today was that we got regular Gatorade back in the house, so I’ve been drinking Gatorade cut with water as opposed to LifeWater cut with water – there’s more sodium in the Gatorade.  I was thinking I’d give that a shot next week and see if maybe the sodium is screwing me up.

 

One Response to “10/29 Workout: Long Run”

  1. lisa d Says:

    we are all addicted to salt.this goes way back to the era of spice trading and omg pirates!!!!!!! it’s like 6 degree’s of separation from sinbad!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

