A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

179.8 3 November 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 17:10

Oh yes, the happy dance ensued this morning.  I think this was my body’s way of saying, “Hey!  You were eating well these past two weeks … sorry it took me a bit to catch up!”  With a little work, I should be able to keep this number and maybe even see it get lower by weigh-in on Friday.  Wouldn’t that be nice?

So, I went to the doctor yesterday and explained my symptoms – getting dizzy essentially any time I stood up from sitting or sat up from laying, often with me ending up having to hold on to something to steady myself.  Its awesome, really.  He didn’t seem pleased with the set of symptoms and sent me for a blood test, which I had this morning.  He’s having my blood tested for a bunch of stuff – thyroid, blood sugar, iron levels, etc.  The appointment was at 8am since I had to fast, and BOY was I hungry when I got back to my desk at 8:30! 

I should find out what’s going on within the week.

 

2 Responses to “179.8”

  1. I was psyched to see this number!!! Awesome Jax!
    On a sidenote- We are back at our 8pm Thursday time. That cool with you? Go Yanks(trust me, it pains me to even say that)

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Yes, we are! We’ll chat on Thursday, when I’ll hopefully still be in the 170’s!!


Leave a Reply

