A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/3 Workout: Run 4 November 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 13:04

It wasn’t a long run, as I had myself a little freaked out about this dizziness thing.  It’s been getting more and more annoying, and since I lost my RoadID (its somewhere in the house, I just haven’t been able to locate the obnoxoius pink glowing from underneath anything  yet), I’ve been a little concerned about passing out on the sidewalk and Will not being able to come out and find me.  Basically, I need to find the RoadID, and then I’d feel better.  Maybe I’ll just buy a new one.

Still, the run was decent last night.  Not my fastest, and the wind kept blowing the headphones out of my ears (if anyone can recommend a good pair of sports headphones, I’d really appreciate it), but also not bad.  I probably could have run farther, but I chose to go home and sort of cut my losses I guess. 

I’m not 100% sure when my next run will be; it might have to wait until Saturday afternoon, but we’ll see!

 

2 Responses to “11/3 Workout: Run”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    I actually asked for headphone recommendations back on Sept. 1 and one of my readers suggested these:

    http://www.sennheiserusa.com/private_headphones_sport-line_502542

    They were also well reviewed on the web so even though they were more expensive (around $45 I think) than I wanted, I bought them. I’ve been using them ever since and they are worth the money–I love them. Great sound, very comfortable and secure.

  2. lennonzgal Says:

    Thanks a ton!! Around $50 was what I was planning on spending so I’ll definitely check them out!!


Leave a Reply

