A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

179.6 5 November 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 17:46

No budge from last night, and that’s okay.  I think that now that I’m back to my pre-summer weight (and I think even .2 pounds below it currently), the trickle will probably slow even more.  I’m good with that.

In the meantime, I was hoping for a little bit of a false boost today … I was supposed to give blood.  When I do, I’m almost guaranteed an extra pound off just because I’ve lost blood and my body is working to generate more.  Unfortunately, this is the second time that they’ve refused me due to low iron levels.  It makes me all the more interested in what the results will be from my blood test on Tuesday. 

In the meantime, I’m headed out to dinner this evening with friends, and then I’ll be chatting with Bobby tonight.  I’ve made an appointment for this evening to have my body fat tested as well, we’ll see how that goes … the lady didn’t really sound convincing that they knew what to do, but we’ll give it a whirl!

 

Leave a Reply

