A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

11/22 Workout: Run 23 November 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 13:26

There’s something especially fun about going for a run on a nice weekend in November, and I think that this is especially the case in a development such as mine.  We live in large-ish single homes in a development that has only one entry/exit, so you know that essentially everyone you see belongs to the neighborhood.

Yesterday, as I was making my way through the sidewalks, I chuckled to myself – along the way were men in shorts and long-sleeved shirts (always a style I hate, but if you can rock it, more power to you), little kids in layers because mommy didn’t know what the outside temperature was like, folks mowing their lawns, washing their cars, and my favorite – hanging Christmas lights.

You never quite know what you’re going to get in November.  Those nice days are so reminiscent of late Spring, and yet you have those blinking, multicolored reminders that Winter is just around the corner.  I enjoyed the run thoroughly.

I took it slow yesterday, as was evident by my time.  I think I made two miles in something like 26:30, so about 13:15 miles, which isn’t awful.  I was able to eek out 4 run:walks this time around without getting at all dizzy, so I was really happy about that.  I didn’t feel like a 5th was in my plan for yesterday, so I went with the 4 and was happy about it.  It’s been a while since I had a good, solid run, so I think I need to just sort of take it easy and build myself back up.  Now that the dizziness seems to have subsided (apparently, as a result of taking vitamins), I can get back to making progress.

 

One Response to “11/22 Workout: Run”

  1. lisa d Says:

    relieved to hear vitamins helped your dizziness.who would have figured,so simple.good for you.


Leave a Reply

