A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

12/12 Workout: Run (Finally!) 12 December 2009

Filed under: Feel the Burn — lennonzgal @ 19:24

So, I got home last night, and it was around 30 degrees, but I was STARVING.  So, we ate dinner, I waited the obligatory 30 minutes, and I got myself ready to head out only to find that the wind was cutting right through every cold-weather layer I was wearing.  So, back in I went.  I don’t mind the cold too much, but I do mind it when it slices through my clothing.

This afternoon, I headed out again, donning my new pink Under Armour top and my black Under Armour running tights.  At 40 degrees, it might have been a little bit warm for them, but I felt good and I managed a 2-miler though I definitely felt like perhaps I needed to start over.

I get disappointed in myself when I manage to go a week without exercise.  It frustrates me to no end to feel like I’m partially back to the drawing board.  That said, last week wasn’t really conducive to running, just because we were so busy.  This week is actually looking a little better, so I’m hoping to get in at least three runs.

 

Leave a Reply

