A Little Less Of Me

My quest to become thinner and healthier

178.4 (15.0 Total Lost!) 18 December 2009

Filed under: Daily Weight Log — lennonzgal @ 11:37

What a fantastic way to start the holidays!  I hit my 15-pound goal for the year, which is really what I was hoping for.  It’s my own little Christmas miracle! 

I think that even though my weight was a little high yesterday, it was actually mostly salt.  We did eat dinner out on Wednesday night, and even salads are high in sodium.  So, take that into account plus the fact that I ate relatively decently yesterday (so, I might have had a couple of cookies from our cookie exchange at work, but obviously it didn’t matter much!) and I hit my goal for the year.  Not bad. 

I’m considering this to be my official pre-holiday weight.  I won’t guarantee that I’ll weigh in next Friday (though I might do an unofficial weigh-in on Thursday instead), and like I said before, blogging through the holiday will be intermittent at best – we’ll be doing parties and visiting and too much other fun stuff to sit in front of the computer for any extended period of  time.

This weekend looks to be rather busy … tonight, I’ve got a scrapbooking party with my scrapbooking group, so tonight’s challenge will be to eat my homemade pizza before the party and to avoid anything but a small taste of the offerings at said party.  Tomorrow, assuming the snow doesn’t come our way (say a little prayer for that, will ya?  i hate snow with a passion), we’ll be headed into Philly to the hair salon.  And then Sunday, I’ll be here at work, though only for a short period of time, to offset some of the vacation time I’ll be taking over the next two weeks.  Busy, busy busy!

I didn’t get a chance to run last night … Will ended up not leaving his happy hour until 7:30pm, and while I’ll run happily in the cold, I think 20 degrees is probably even a little too cold for me.  Plus, if I run after 7:30, I tend not to sleep well, so I skipped it.  I’ll catch up on Saturday after our appointment … again, assuming no snow.  Did I mention that I hate snow?  I have a feeling we’re going to get a lot of it this year … I hope Liam likes it!

 

2 Responses to “178.4 (15.0 Total Lost!)”

  1. Joy Manning Says:

    Wow, that is really terrific. I’m so impressed that you set and achieved such a healthy and realistic goal and achieved it without taking any drastic measures. Congratulations!

  2. lisa d Says:

    you can do anything you set your mind to.proof positive huh!!!! congrats.now enjoy your holidays,liam will only be little for a short while.enjoy him.and all his childhood wonder.


Leave a Reply

